Bird Songs

It’s amazing that even in the city with all the traffic sounds, it’s easy to hear the birds singing.  It’s a joyous sound of nature going about its business.  The birds are calling to each other, not to me.  Yet even though I’m just an  observer, I can enjoy it anyway.  It’s beautiful.

If I don’t listen carefully, though, I can miss it.  Like so many vital things, bird song isn’t loud and it won’t demand my attention.  But if I heed its quiet call, it’s richly rewarding.

2 thoughts on “Bird Songs

  1. Pingback: Sweet Warbler « Creative Musings

  2. Pingback: Enjoy The Beauty Of Birds – allaboutlemon

Leave a Reply

