Driving

I really enjoy driving.  I like seeing the trees flash by on the side of the road and navigating the curves and bridges and tunnels and my place among other cars.  There’s joy and freedom in all the movement as well as the convenience of getting from here to there whenever I want or need to.

Cruising along it’s easy to imagine I’m in a sports car or race car or even a bobsled if there’s enough snow on the ground.  The fact that I’m actually driving a minivan doesn’t take away from my joy.  The driving itself is enough.

Leave a Reply

