Signage

In my parking garage, there are huge colored numbers painted on the wall to indicate which floor I’m on.  That’s so helpful.  If there weren’t any signs on the wall or in the elevator, I’d have to pay careful attention to the mundane activity of driving from floor to floor just to figure out where I was.

So I got to thinking about all of the other helpful signs: street signs, exit markers, building addresses, labels on food and medicine, price tags, labels on my browser tabs, the list goes on and on.  Signs are everywhere.  And it’s all makes my life easier, taking nothing, but giving so much.  Signs can keep me in the moment by telling me where I am and they can guide me to the immediate future.  It’s all help, with no downside.  What a gift and what joy it is to see my surrounded by all this help.

Leave a Reply

